Session Timeout short description
Bootstrap Seesion Timeout
As long as the user is doing something on the page, he will never get a timeout. The original plugin launched a timeout warning dialog in a fixed amount of time regardless of user activity.
After a set amount of idle time, a Bootstrap warning dialog is shown to the user with the option to either log out, or stay connected. If "Logout" button is selected, the page is redirected to a logout URL. If "Stay Connected" is selected the dialog closes and the session is kept alive. If no option is selected after another set amount of idle time, the page is automatically redirected to a set timeout URL.